Still Rising

So this week, I’ve been going in to have my HCG levels checked. Monday: 358, Wednesday: 597, Friday: 1200. Ideally, the number will double every 2-3 days. So I have been a bit nervous since Monday, since my week ago Friday number was 201. But today’s number is looking really good! I’ll go in on Wednesday for our first sonogram 🙂 Can’t wait!

 

Lots of people have been asking me how I’m feeling. I don’t have many pregnancy symptoms yet. I do get really tired in the mid-afternoon, but no nausea, but I didn’t have much nausea with Jerry, so hopefully it will be another smooth pregnancy 🙂 I am outgrowing my clothes fast. I’m trying to hide my baby bump for another 8 weeks, and I’m not sure how I will be able to successfully pull that off! I will have to keep wearing the same ol’ baggy clothes 🙂

Tomorrow is a big day : 8:00 Acupuncture, 10:00-11:30 teaching piano, 1:00 first Kindermusik practicum class, then hopefully Jerry and I will both be napping. I know I’ll need it! I found out today that the location I applied to hold my Kindermusik classes accepted! So I will be officially teaching Kindermusik at the Waters Landing Community Center beginning June 5th.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Brittany
    Apr 26, 2013 @ 21:21:02

    That’s great your numbers are good!! And not having any symptoms so far, besides being tired, is another plus!! Hopefully it stays that way 🙂 have a great weekend, don’t work too hard

    Reply

Leave a comment