Update :-)

Thanks Julie for the reminder..I am way overdue for an update ๐Ÿ™‚

Things have been good. I actually went to see my delivering OB this morning. Jerry and I were there for almost 2 hours. We did run into a friend, which was fun, but it was a long morning to entertain a 15 month old at the Dr’s office ๐Ÿ˜ฆ We received a great sonogram pic, and the heartbeat is at 184. I am so excited. It was getting a little tough waiting 2 1/2 weeks for another sonogram for me. Like everyone else, I get nervous during the first trimester. Yesterday I was officially 9 weeks, so onlyย 3 weeks to go and we’ll be announcing our addition to everyone ๐Ÿ™‚

So one thing that has been so interesting this time around, is this belly bump has made its way out there much quicker! I keep telling hubby that people are going to notice, but he assures me they won’t and tells me to relax. Well…the other day, a little 10 year old neighbor girl asked me if I’m having a baby. I thought maybe I misheard her and she was talking about Jerry. But I asked about it, and she said that my belly is sticking out. Isn’t that nice (sarcasm)ย ๐Ÿ™‚ So if she can tell, I’m sure others have noticed too. I’m in this weird phase of “what do I wear”? I don’t want my belly to show, so some maternity clothes are better because they are baggy and some regular clothes are better. I’ll probably end up wearing the same 2 or 3 shirts over the next three weeks, and then it won’t matter what I wear after that! Tomorrow night we are going to a swim party. Yikes. How am I going to hide this bump under a swimsuit??!!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Mom
    May 23, 2013 @ 16:10:03

    It is great that things are going well and that a bump is showing. Something to be thankful for and excited about. Thank you Lord for answered prayer!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

